All casinos

Stake.com blackjack review

The review below records every blackjack table the operator names. The review records the rules published for each table. The review records what the welcome offer does to blackjack.

Every figure on this page was verified against the pages of the operator on .

The rule set is not confirmed for every table on this page.

The score and its inputs

The score measures what the operator publishes about its blackjack tables. 13 criteria carry a fixed weight. A field the operator does not publish scores zero, and the weight of that criterion is never reduced to compensate.

Score
4.2 out of 10
Confirmed evidence coverage
78.0%
Weight resting on unverified evidence
22.0%

The table below lists every criterion and its weight. Each row shows the points awarded and the confidence class of the evidence. Each contribution is published on the same scale as the total. The total row carries the published score, rounded to 1 decimal place.

CriterionWeightPoints out of 10Confidence classContribution
Payout on a natural blackjack1610.00Confirmed1.60
Deck count and shoe type100.00Confirmed0.00
Split limit, resplit and split aces64.00Confirmed0.24
Dealer action on soft 1760.00Confirmed0.00
Totals a player can double on60.00Confirmed0.00
Double after split55.00Confirmed0.25
Dealer peek against no hole card510.00Confirmed0.50
Surrender40.00Not published0.00
Published withdrawal processing time100.00Not published0.00
Blackjack tables with published rules105.00Confirmed0.50
Span of published table limits80.00Not published0.00
Published verification requirements810.00Confirmed0.80
How a live bonus treats blackjack65.00Confirmed0.30
Total1004.2

What this casino offers a blackjack player

Stake.com deals 9 blackjack tables that we verified.

Stake publishes a house edge for every one of those tables.

The OneTouch table is confirmed rule for rule against the rule set in our canon.

The weakness is the flagship, because Stake Original Blackjack publishes no rule vector.

Stake also names the Stake blackjack game on the Stake bonus exclusion list.

The blackjack table inventory

The counts below describe the blackjack tables recorded for this operator.

Blackjack tables named
9
Tables with a complete rule set
1
Tables publishing no core rule field
4
Tables mapped to a rule set
6
Tables that cannot be mapped
6
Lobby entry points recorded
3

The following entries are lobby doors rather than tables. No rule set applies to a lobby door: Live Blackjack (Evolution live blackjack lobby - 7-seat tables with Bet Behind) / Live Blackjack (Pragmatic Play live blackjack lobby) / Blackjack (Live88 live blackjack lobby)

TableProviderDeck countDealer rule on soft 17Blackjack payoutCore rule fields publishedRule state
Blackjack (a.k.a. Stake Original Blackjack)Stake Originals (in-house)n.a.n.a.3:25/8Rules unverified
Stake BlackjackOneTouch8 decks of 52 cards, shuffled before each hand (continuous shuffle - no penetration, so card counting is void)H17 - dealer must hit on soft 173:28/8Rules confirmed
Easy BlackjackEvolutionn.a.n.a.n.a.3/8Rules unverified
Lightning BlackjackEvolutionn.a.n.a.3:2 (win 1:1), before the random Lightning multiplier is applied3/8Rules unverified
Power BlackjackEvolutionn.a.n.a.n.a.2/8Rules unverified
Infinite Free Bet BlackjackEvolutionn.a.n.a.n.a.2/8Rules unverified
Infinite Bet Stacker BlackjackEvolutionn.a.n.a.n.a.2/8Rules unverified
First Person Blackjack (RNG, non-live)Evolution8 decks"The dealer always stands at 17" - soft 17 not disambiguated3:27/8Rules unverified
ONE BlackjackPragmatic Play (Pragmatic Play Live)n.a.n.a.n.a.2/8Rules unverified

Every table field by field

Each table below lists every rule field recorded for that table. Each field carries its evidence class and the page the field came from.

Blackjack (a.k.a. Stake Original Blackjack)

5 of 8 core rule fields published
Provider
Stake Originals (in-house)Confirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/blackjack
Deck count
n.a.Not published
Dealer rule on soft 17
n.a.Not publishedNeither S17 nor H17 is stated anywhere on Stake's own pages. The game page's strategy section only advises the player to stand on 17 or better. That is player advice, not the dealer rule.
Blackjack payout
3:2Confirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/blackjack
Double rules
Double down allowed; player receives exactly one more card. Which totals are eligible is not stated.Confirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/blackjack
Double after split
n.a.Not publishedDouble-after-split is not addressed on any Stake page for this game.
Split rules
Split allowed on a first-two-card pair, matching the original bet. Max hands, resplit and resplit-aces are not stated.Confirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/blackjack
Surrender
n.a.Not publishedSurrender is not mentioned on the game page, the lobby page or the how-to-play article.
Dealer peek
Insurance is offered only when the dealer's exposed card is an ace, which implies a peek/hole-card game rather than ENHC, but Stake does not state a peek rule.Inferred https://stake.com/casino/games/blackjack
Side bets
Insurance only (2:1). No Perfect Pairs / 21+3 / Bust It offered.Confirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/blackjack
Published return figure
99.43% RTP / 0.57% house edgeConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/blackjack
Minimum bet
USD 0.0001 (crypto minimum, normalised in USD); 0.10 for fiat currenciesConfirmed help.stake.com
Maximum bet
Per-currency caps on Stake Originals, e.g. 100 BTC, 1,000 ETH, 25,000,000 USDT, 250,000,000 USDC, 100,000 LTC, 2,000,000 DOGE, 500 BNB, 100,000 SOL. Fiat: 500,000 CAD, 5,000,000 BRL, 100,000,000 JPY, 500,000 INR. See conflict STAKE-the welcome-offer code-MISMATCH - the help-centre article and the blog article disagree on LTC, USDT and USDC.Confirmed help.stake.com
Mapped rule set
stake-original-blackjackExistence confirmed only https://stake.com/casino/games/blackjack

Stake Blackjack

8 of 8 core rule fields published
Provider
OneTouchConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/onetouch-blackjack
Deck count
8 decks of 52 cards, shuffled before each hand (continuous shuffle - no penetration, so card counting is void)Confirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/onetouch-blackjack
Dealer rule on soft 17
H17 - dealer must hit on soft 17Confirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/onetouch-blackjack
Blackjack payout
3:2Confirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/onetouch-blackjack
Double rules
Double down only on two-card totals of 10 or 11; permitted after a splitConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/onetouch-blackjack
Double after split
Yes - but only on hard 10/11 after the splitConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/onetouch-blackjack
Split rules
Split up to four hands; up to 5 bets per handConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/onetouch-blackjack
Surrender
n.a.Not published https://stake.com/casino/games/onetouch-blackjackNot stated on Stake's game page. The game rules panel is inside the Cloudflare-Turnstile-walled game client.
Dealer peek
Peek - insurance offered when the dealer shows an Ace, and Even Money is offered to a player blackjack against a dealer Ace, both of which require a hole-card peekConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/onetouch-blackjack
Side bets
Perfect Pairs (Perfect Pair 25:1, Coloured Pair 12:1, Non-coloured Pair 5:1; limits 0.50-250.00). Triple Threat (Match 1 Card 2x-10x, Match 2 Cards 10x-100x, Match 3 Cards 125x-1000x; limits 0.50-50.00). Insurance pays 2:1.Confirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/onetouch-blackjack
Published return figure
99.13% RTP / 0.87% house edgeConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/onetouch-blackjack
Minimum bet
0.50 (currency not stated on the page; Stake displays limits in the player's selected currency, USD-normalised)Confirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/onetouch-blackjack
Maximum bet
5,000.00 (currency not stated on the page; USD-normalised)Confirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/onetouch-blackjack
Mapped rule set
onetouch-blackjackConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/onetouch-blackjack

Easy Blackjack

3 of 8 core rule fields published
Provider
EvolutionConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-easy-blackjack
Deck count
n.a.Not published https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-easy-blackjackNot stated.
Dealer rule on soft 17
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Blackjack payout
n.a.Not publishedNot stated - the player never holds a hand, so a blackjack payout does not apply in the ordinary sense.
Double rules
None - the player makes no hand decisionsConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-easy-blackjack
Double after split
n.a.Not publishedNo splitting exists in this format.
Split rules
NoneConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-easy-blackjack
Surrender
NoneConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-easy-blackjack
Dealer peek
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Side bets
Bust It (dealer-bust bet): 3 cards 1:1, 4 cards 2:1, 5 cards 9:1, 6 cards 50:1, 7 cards 100:1, 8+ cards 250:1Confirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-easy-blackjack
Published return figure
97.23% RTP / 2.77% house edgeConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-easy-blackjack
Minimum bet
1.00 per roundConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-easy-blackjack
Maximum bet
12,000.00 per roundConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-easy-blackjack
Mapped rule set
No rule set can be matchedNot published https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-easy-blackjack

Lightning Blackjack

3 of 8 core rule fields published

This table uses a multiplier format. This site does not rank a multiplier table against a standard table. The two formats do not share a pay table.

Provider
EvolutionConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-lightning-blackjack
Deck count
n.a.Not publishedNot stated on Stake's page.
Dealer rule on soft 17
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Blackjack payout
3:2 (win 1:1), before the random Lightning multiplier is appliedConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-lightning-blackjack
Double rules
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Double after split
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Split rules
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Surrender
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Dealer peek
n.a.Not publishedNot stated. Insurance at 2:1 is offered, implying a peek game.
Side bets
No conventional side bets stated. Mandatory Lightning Fee of 100% of the bet each round to qualify for multipliers. Multipliers: totals 4-17 2x-6x; 18 up to 8x; 19 up to 12x; 20 up to 15x; 21 up to 20x; blackjack up to 25x. Insurance 2:1.Confirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-lightning-blackjack
Published return figure
99.56% RTP (Stake also says house edge 'less than 1%')Confirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-lightning-blackjack
Minimum bet
1.00Confirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-lightning-blackjack
Maximum bet
10,000.00Confirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-lightning-blackjack
Mapped rule set
evo-lightning-blackjackConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-lightning-blackjackMapped on the confirmed presence of the defining mechanic (compulsory Lightning Fee + per-total random multiplier ladder), not on the name alone.

Power Blackjack

2 of 8 core rule fields published

This table uses a multiplier format. This site does not rank a multiplier table against a standard table. The two formats do not share a pay table.

Provider
EvolutionConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-power-blackjack
Deck count
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Dealer rule on soft 17
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Blackjack payout
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Double rules
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Double after split
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Split rules
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Surrender
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Dealer peek
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Side bets
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Published return figure
House edge 0.70% (Stake displays 'Edge: 0.70'), i.e. 99.30% RTPConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-power-blackjack
Minimum bet
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Maximum bet
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Mapped rule set
evo-power-blackjackExistence confirmed only https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-power-blackjack

Infinite Free Bet Blackjack

2 of 8 core rule fields published
Provider
EvolutionConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-infinite-free-bet-blackjack
Deck count
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Dealer rule on soft 17
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Blackjack payout
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Double rules
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Double after split
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Split rules
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Surrender
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Dealer peek
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Side bets
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Published return figure
House edge 0.70% ('Edge: 0.70'), i.e. 99.30% RTPConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-infinite-free-bet-blackjack
Minimum bet
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Maximum bet
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Mapped rule set
No rule set can be matchedNot published https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-infinite-free-bet-blackjack

Infinite Bet Stacker Blackjack

2 of 8 core rule fields published
Provider
EvolutionConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-infinite-bet-stacker-blackjack
Deck count
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Dealer rule on soft 17
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Blackjack payout
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Double rules
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Double after split
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Split rules
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Surrender
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Dealer peek
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Side bets
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Published return figure
House edge 0.60% ('Edge: 0.60'), i.e. 99.40% RTPConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-infinite-bet-stacker-blackjack
Minimum bet
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Maximum bet
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Mapped rule set
No rule set can be matchedNot published https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-infinite-bet-stacker-blackjackNo published rule vector. The 'Bet Stacker' layer is an Infinite Blackjack overlay not present in the mapping list. Would need the in-client rules panel, which is behind the Cloudflare Turnstile / logged-in wall.

First Person Blackjack (RNG, non-live)

7 of 8 core rule fields published
Provider
EvolutionConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-first-person-blackjack
Deck count
8 decksConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-first-person-blackjack
Dealer rule on soft 17
"The dealer always stands at 17" - soft 17 not disambiguatedReported https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-first-person-blackjackStated but ambiguous on soft 17.
Blackjack payout
3:2Confirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-first-person-blackjack
Double rules
Double available; eligible totals not statedConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-first-person-blackjack
Double after split
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Split rules
Split allowed once only per hand (no resplit, therefore no resplit aces)Confirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-first-person-blackjack
Surrender
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Dealer peek
Peek - insurance offered when the dealer's up-card is an ace, paying 2:1Confirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-first-person-blackjack
Side bets
Perfect Pairs and 21+3 (payout tables not published on Stake's page). Insurance 2:1.Confirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-first-person-blackjack
Published return figure
99.00% RTPConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-first-person-blackjack
Minimum bet
0.50 per handConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-first-person-blackjack
Maximum bet
5,000 per handConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-first-person-blackjack
Mapped rule set
evo-first-person-blackjackConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/evolution-first-person-blackjack8-deck, stand-on-17, 3:2, split-once-only, peek with 2:1 insurance, PP + 21+3 all confirmed on Stake's own page. Note the published 99.00% RTP is materially worse than Evolution's live 8-deck Live Blackjack at 99.29% on the same operator, which is consistent with split-once-only and no stated DAS.

ONE Blackjack

2 of 8 core rule fields published
Provider
Pragmatic Play (Pragmatic Play Live)Confirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/pragmatic-play-live-one-blackjack
Deck count
n.a.Not published
Dealer rule on soft 17
n.a.Not publishedNot stated by Stake or Pragmatic Play.
Blackjack payout
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Double rules
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Double after split
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Split rules
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Surrender
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Dealer peek
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Side bets
Per Pragmatic Play's own product page: Crazy 7 (trip sevens on the player's first three cards, suited trips best), Bust Bonus (dealer busts, more cards = bigger payout), 21+3 and Perfect Pairs. Payout tables not published.Confirmed pragmaticplay.com
Published return figure
House edge 0.72% ('Edge: 0.72'), i.e. 99.28% RTPConfirmed https://stake.com/casino/games/pragmatic-play-live-one-blackjack
Minimum bet
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Maximum bet
n.a.Not publishedNot stated.
Mapped rule set
pragmatic-one-blackjackExistence confirmed only https://stake.com/casino/games/pragmatic-play-live-one-blackjackThe named table and its edge are confirmed on Stake, and the defining Crazy 7 / Bust Bonus side-bet set is confirmed on Pragmatic Play's own page, but no rule vector (decks, S17/H17, payout, double, split) is published by either party.

Table limits and withdrawals

Withdrawal window
Bank transfer: up to 3 business days (Stake help centre, stated as a table value). Cryptocurrency: "should be processed immediately" (Stake blog). Larger amounts may require manual processing by administrators, causing a temporary hold; a deposit-then-withdraw with no bets placed is rejected as coin mixing.Confirmed help.stake.com
Withdrawal methods
Same coins/networks as deposits (BUSD withdrawal-only, ERC20). Fiat: bank transfer and the deposit method used. Clause 8.3: all withdrawals must be made through the same payment method chosen when depositing unless Stake decides otherwise. Clause 8.10: 100% of deposit value must be wagered to request a crypto withdrawal. Clause 8.5: 100% of deposit value must be wagered to request a FIAT withdrawal.Confirmed stake.com
Deposit methods
Crypto-first. Coins and networks published by Stake: BTC (Bitcoin native), ETH (ERC20, BEP20), LTC (native), USDT (ERC20, BEP20, Polygon, TRC20, Solana), DOGE (native), BCH (native), XRP (Ripple), EOS (EOS), TRX (TRC20), BNB (BEP20), USDC (ERC20, BEP20, Polygon, Solana), APE (ERC20), CRO (ERC20), DAI (ERC20, BEP20, Polygon), LINK (ERC20, BEP20), SAND (ERC20), SHIB (ERC20, BEP20), UNI (ERC20, BEP20), POL (ERC20, BEP20, Polygon), SOL (Solana native), TRUMP (Solana). BUSD is withdrawal-only. NOT supported: Cronos network, Arbitrum, Optimism, Base, and arbitrary tokens on ERC20/BEP20. Fiat/local currency (availability varies by region): ARS, CLP, CAD, JPY, INR, TRY, PEN playable balances; rails named on Stake's own blog include debit/credit card (Visa, MasterCard, Maestro), Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayPal, SEPA and SEPA Instant, UK Faster Payments, PIX, bank/wire transfer and online banking. Crypto on-ramps: Moonpay, Swapped.com, Mesh, Binance.Confirmed help.stake.com
Table limits
Per-table limits render from the table rows above. Where a limit is not published the row renders data.not_published.n.a.

Registered entity and licence

Registered entity
Medium Rare N.V., head office Seru Loraweg 17, B, Curacao. Payment processing may be handled by wholly owned subsidiaries Medium Rare Limited (7-9 Riga Feraiou, Lizantia Court, Office 310, Agioi Omologites, 1087 Nicosia, Cyprus; registration number HE 410775) and/or MRS Tech Ltd (Patrikiou Loumoumpa 7, Block A, Pervolia, 7560, Larnaca; registration number HE 477481). No company registration number is published for Medium Rare N.V. itself.Confirmed stake.com
Licence
site: stake.com. entity: Medium Rare N.V.. authority: Curacao Gaming Authority. number: OGL/2024/1451/0918 / site: stake.bet.br. entity: Stake Brazil Ltda, CNPJ 56.525.936/0001-90, Sao Paulo. authority: Ministerio da Fazenda / Secretaria de Premios e Apostas (SPA/MF). number: PORTARIA SPA/MF No 263 / site: stake.com.co. entity: Stake Colombia SAS, NIT 901392284-4, Bogota DC. authority: Coljuegos. number: C1751 / site: stake.mx. entity: Producciones Moviles S.A. de C.V. (permit holder DGAJS/SCEVF/P-06/2005-TER) with operator Capali la Paz Operaciones S.A. de C.V.. authority: Direccion General de Juegos y Sorteos (SEGOB). number: Official brief NO.DGJS/DCRCA/2501/2021; letter DGJS/SCEV/1339/2012 / site: stake.pe. entity: Stake Peru SAC, RUC 20612425184. authority: MINCETUR. number: Sportsbook N 4748-2024-MINCETUR/VMT/DGJCMT and Online Casino N 4749-2024-MINCETUR/VMT/DGJCMTConfirmed stake.com
Governing law
Laws of Curacao; courts of Curacao have exclusive jurisdiction (Stake retains the right to bring proceedings in any other court of competent jurisdiction).Confirmed stake.com
Restricted markets
Afghanistan / Argentina / Austria / Australia / Belgium / Brazil / Cayman Islands / Colombia / Cote d'Ivoire / Cuba / Curacao / Czech Republic / Cyprus / Democratic Republic of the Congo / Denmark / France / Germany / Greece / Iran / Iraq / Israel / Italy / Liberia / Libya / Lithuania / Malta / Netherlands / North Korea / Ontario (Canada) / Peru / Poland / Portugal / Serbia / Slovakia / South Africa / South Sudan / Spain / Sudan / Syria / Sweden / Switzerland / United Kingdom / United States / ZimbabweConfirmed stake.com
Identity checks
Four-level tiered CDD programme. Level 1: confirm name, residential address and date of birth. Level 2: identity document (high-resolution colour scan of international passport, national ID card both sides, or driver's licence both sides; flat, all four corners visible; photographed originals only, no screenshots, no digital-format documents, valid for at least 3 months, latin international format). Level 3: proof of address (original photo or PDF scan of a utility bill, bank or credit-card statement, tenancy agreement, council tax/municipality bill or government tax letter, issued within the last six months; mobile phone, internet and medical bills are NOT accepted; full name and address, issuing entity and date of issue must be visible). Level 4: source of funds/wealth (salary slip, sale of shares and investments, inheritance, company sale, lottery winnings, crypto mining ledger; less than six months old, showing full name, address and issuer details). Consequences: crypto withdrawals remain available without Level 2, but local-currency (fiat) withdrawal requires Level 2 completed, and without Level 2 you cannot deposit or place bets. Clause 4.8 of the Terms reserves the right to request any KYC documentation at any time and to restrict service, payment or withdrawal until identity is determined.Confirmed stake.com
Inconsistencies recorded
['STAKE-BRANDMCP-GEO-OVERLAP']n.a.

Deposits and withdrawals

Stake.com takes crypto and fiat, and the deposit block below lists both sets.

Stake publishes a crypto withdrawal window and a separate bank withdrawal window.

Stake operates an identity check with 3 levels.

The top level requires proof of address, and the KYC block below states the documents.

What is weak here

Stake Original Blackjack publishes no deck count and no dealer rule.

Stake Original Blackjack sits on the list of games Stake excludes from rollover.

Stake publishes no cap on bet size while a wager requirement is active.

Stake restricts 44 jurisdictions, and no other brand in this group restricts more.

What the welcome offer does to blackjack

Many casino welcome offers exclude blackjack, or count it at a reduced rate during rollover. A bonus section that omits the blackjack contribution rate is misleading on a blackjack site. The rate below is the rate that applies to blackjack.

Rollover mechanism
explicit exclusion list plus edge-scaled formula
Blackjack allowed during rollover
partial
Blackjack contribution rate
~17.5% on a 0.70% edge table, via a stated 4% reference edge
Bet cap during rollover
n.a., Stake publishes no cap
Verdict on the offer
Stake Original Blackjack and the Lightning tables are on the operator's own exclusion list; other blackjack tables remain eligible at ~17.5%

The offer terms on record

The rows below quote the terms the operator publishes. Each row carries its evidence class and the page it came from.

Wagering requirement
BrandMCP ratified copy: 35x. Stake's own published policy does NOT state a fixed multiplier - it states the base is the SUM of deposit + bonus and that the multiplier varies by affiliation and bonus type (worked example on Stake's help centre uses 30x). So the ratified 35x should be read as 35 x (deposit + bonus) = 35 x $4,500 = $157,500 of qualifying turnover on a $1,500 deposit + $3,000 bonus.Reported stake.com
Blackjack excluded
PARTIALLY TRUE, and the exclusion hits the single most attractive blackjack game on the site. Stake's Deposit Bonus Requirement policy carries a named list of games that CANNOT be wagered at all while a requirement is active. Under the heading 'Stake Originals' the list includes 'Blackjack' - i.e. Stake Original Blackjack, the 99.43% RTP game the brand markets as having 'the lowest house edge in the industry'. Under the heading 'Evolution' the list includes 'Lightning Blackjack' and 'First Person Lightning Blackjack'. Other blackjack tables (OneTouch/Stake Blackjack, Evolution Live Blackjack, Evolution First Person Blackjack, Power Blackjack, Infinite Free Bet Blackjack, Infinite Bet Stacker Blackjack, Pragmatic Live Blackjack, Pragmatic ONE Blackjack, Evolution Easy Blackjack, Live88 Blackjack) do NOT appear on the exclusion list and therefore remain playable, contributing at the edge-scaled rate above.Confirmed stake.com
Published blackjack weighting
Stake does not use percentage game weighting. It uses a HOUSE-EDGE-SCALED contribution benchmarked to a 4% edge: turnover on a game contributes at (game house edge / 4%) of face value. Stake's own worked example: a 1% edge game 'will complete at a 4x slower rate. Meaning, the requirement accumulates at $0.25 for every $1 wagered.' Applying that published formula: Evolution Live Blackjack (0.71% edge) would contribute ~17.8%; Pragmatic Live Blackjack (0.70%) ~17.5%; OneTouch/Stake Blackjack (0.87%) ~21.8%; Stake Original Blackjack (0.57%) would be ~14.25%. HOWEVER, Stake Originals Blackjack is on the outright EXCLUDED list (see blackjack_excluded), so its effective contribution is 0% and it cannot legally be played at all while a requirement is active.Confirmed stake.com
Offer expiry
Unclaimed bonuses are cancelled after the promotion's own claiming period or 60 days, whichever is shorter. No expiry is published for the wagering window once a deposit bonus requirement is active - the currency simply stays locked until the requirement is met or the balance is exhausted.Confirmed stake.com
Governing terms page
n.a.Assumed
Sportsbook offer
false - the ratified $1,500/$3,000 offer is a casino deposit-match bonus governed by Stake's Deposit Bonus Requirement policy, which is a casino-games policy (its exclusion list is entirely casino game titles and it is reached from the casino wagering-progress modal). Stake's Terms do treat sports bets differently for wagering purposes: sports bets count toward the requirement only once games end and bets settle, not when placed.Confirmed stake.com

Where to play this rule set

The offer panel below is advertising. It loads for every visitor. Whether the company accepts players from your country is set by the company. The check happens at registration.

How this review was scored

We rank brands on published blackjack rules rather than on offer value. Read the full method.

When this review is tested again

Every brand on this site is retested on a published cadence.

Next full retest due
2026-11-29
Offer and code check
weekly
Rule field re-read
quarterly
Marked stale after this many days
90

A retest also runs early when any of the following happens.

Age and responsible gambling

This site is for adults of legal gambling age in their own market. It runs no age check of its own. The company linked below runs its own age and identity checks. The company can refuse you.

Gambling carries a risk of financial loss. The pages below set out the full position of this site.

Where these rules come from

Every rule set on this site is recorded against a published source.

Some sources below are printed as plain text rather than as links. Those are pages on a brand's own site that open a real-money game or a sign-up path, so they are published as evidence of what was read and not as a way to reach the brand. The one link to a brand on this page is the marked paid link above.

Review and provenance

Where a figure is not published, this page says so. No figure on this page is estimated.